Forrest, I want to go home. That’s the way I was feeling when watching The Purge election year. The best part of this film was a character named Joe, played by Mykelti Williamson who also stars in Forrest Gump as Bubba. He was the highlight of the film. The picture had stereotypes which was enjoyable. I think one of the lines was, “The only thing I care about is waffles and pussy”, which I thought was hysterical. The movie felt more action than horror, but it had its moments. I put this one behind the first two, but some may like it. I found it interesting that at the end of the film, you realized that it was the Republicans who were pro purge. You would have thought the opposite, with the whole abortion agenda from the left.

The Purge Election Year- 2.5/5

If you found this article interesting then please check out my hot new story called, blue jasmine. Check it out people, if you loved forest Gump, then you will love Blue Jasmine

Blue Jasmine

https://gastradamus.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/blue-jasmine/